Things you’ll be reading about on this blog

I’m gonna use this blog as a place to share my experiences with the technologies I’m currently working with. I’ll be also sharing all the useful learning material i find about these technologies.

For the moment i’m interested on:

Azure – Currently one of my main interests. As an infrastructure guy, pretty much everything i work on depends on having a good enterprise-like scenario for testing. I usually work with 1 Domain Controller/DNS/DHCP, 2 Web servers (1 acting as server and the other one as client) and a Database server (SQL or Mongo depending on my needs). Every single thing i learn to do in Azure (and in windows systems in general), i learn to do it both from the UI and from Powershell. You’ll see a lot of Powershell in this blog 😉

Powershell – Automation is among the things I enjoy the most about my daily work and on Windows systems Powershell is the way to go. I’m a huge fan of this language so you will always find Powershell posts on this blog.

DSC – Infrastructure guy + automation + Powershell = DSC. There’s just no other way around it.

Octopus Deploy – I’m currently working on a company-wide innitiative to start using Octopus Deploy as the main tool for .net deployments. I must say i’m never, ever going to use another tool other than Octopus for .net deployments. This is among my top interests currently and i really hope to master this tool so i can implement it wherever i go.

Ruby – Mostly because i want to start my path on Linux configuration automation using Chef.

Starting tomorrow i’ll start a week long series called “Using Octopus Client library with Powershell“.

So stick around and follow me on twitter to find out about my latest posts.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment